8 Coleman Ave., P.O. Box 44, Kittery Point, Maine 03905

The Kittery Art Association (KAA) awarded three $1,000 scholarships to the following outstanding 2017 graduating Traip Academy seniors: Ryan Stuart, Molly Humiston, and Ashley Apodaca.

2017 KAA Board President Deborah Cotter (second from left above) congratulated the award recipients, who exhibited strong artistic interests ranging from music, creative writing, and studio arts.

Since 2008, the Marcia Abigail Ryder Art Scholarship Fund has granted over $25,000 to assist Kittery students in pursuing their creative endeavors. The Fund ensures that Kittery students will continue to have opportunities to explore their creativity.

The program is funded by the Kittery Art Association and by generous private donors. To make a contribution to the scholarship program, please send your check to Kittery Art Association (Attn: Ryder Scholarship Fund) PO Box 44, Kittery Point ME 03905.


2017 Marcia Abigail Ryder Scholarship Awards


home page
news page
about kaa
membership pageexhibits
contact information

Thurs. 2:30-5 pm
Saturday 12-6 pm
Sunday 12-5 pm